It started innocently enough, like so many things in horror do.

One rainy afternoon, David was thinking about how nice it would be to spend some time at a pub.

Then the twisted thoughts crept in.

What if this pub had a mysterious call to the macabre and its victims?

What if this was the place where survivors congregated?

What kind of stories would the regulars tell then?

He mentioned the idea on our group chat and our imaginations simply ran wild. We all had suggestions of murder, mayhem, and madness—demons of every kind and people just as evil. We unleashed it all on the characters who could patronize this business.

And out of this gory fun, Hannigan’s was born. A quaint little pub in a small coastal city up in the Northeast.

That simple itch to visit a pub turned into an anthology series. There were just too many ideas for one book.

Amongst our first 12 stories: a weary time traveler stops for a drink while hiding from his monstrous pursuer; a simple job to change a sign outside the pub unleashes a parasitic horror; two friends agree to help a stranger move and find something waiting for them in the basement; a pill that lets the living communicate with the dead opens a door best left closed; and some campers realize too late that they should have taken the barflies seriously.

So, pull up a stool, dear reader.

Pick your poison.

And indulge in your first visit to the Tavern of Terror.

Tavern of Terror Volume 1 is now available on Kindle and Audible.

Download now!

Tavern of Terror Volume 1 Audiobook

See you in the shadows,

Sara Clancy