A small town on the coast where strange things are happening.

A mysterious island not far away.

A mansion, rumored to be haunted.

These are classic settings that I’ve enjoyed in many horror stories and movies.

In my last book, I used the ‘folk horror’ setting of an English village. In Book 2, Whispers from the Deep, I decided to take the plunge and move things Stateside.

But not before some demonic shenanigans in a basement.

What happens when someone tries to defy death? That’s the question we explored in this book.

Our fear of mortality is balanced by a conviction that if we tinker with the natural order of things, we will end up regretting it. Certainly, Marcus Mortlake and his long-suffering girlfriend Lynn Carroll find they have their work cut out when they tackle an occultist with a dangerous obsession.

And they have another brush with the mysterious Shadow Trust, an organization that is as powerful as it is, well, shady.

I hope you enjoy this one, and that it whets your appetite for the third and final book in the Book of Death series.

Whispers from the Deep (Book of Death Series Book 2) is now available on Amazon! Grab your copy now!

Missed Book 1? Click here to download Shadows of Redemption (Book of Death Series Book 1).

See you in the shadows,

David Longhorn