Benton and Nicole are back! It’s hard to say just how much I’ve missed writing about these two—and mentally and physically torturing them with a never-ending parade of nightmarish creatures. Of all the books I have written, the Banshee series is undoubtedly one of my favorites, and I’m so excited to have the opportunity to invite you all back to Fort Wayward.

Ever since I was little, I’ve found it fun to read about strange creatures and scarcely heard-of legends. I always promised myself that, one day, it would come in handy. Well, the Banshee series is my vindication! Take that, dad, and overly judgmental librarian!

To get things started with a bang, I couldn’t resist the opportunity to include a particularly creepy legend that I stumbled upon—the Baykok. Thinking about this creature out there somewhere, lurking and being generally horrifying, was enough to give me the creeps. So, of course, I gleefully unleashed it upon my beloved sarcastic duo. It all just fell into place for the legend to come alive in Rotting Souls and I sincerely hope that I did it some justice.

Or, at the very least, made it a little harder for you to sleep at night.

For the best reading experience, enjoy the Banshee series in the following order:

  1. Midnight Screams
  2. Whispering Graves
  3. Shattered Dreams
  4. Rotting Souls

Rotting Souls is now available on Amazon!

See you in the shadows,

Sara Clancy